Oh well…

I still have Christmas lights around my living room and dining room windows.

This is not like me, but for some reason I just hadn’t gotten around to taking them down. Later, I kept saying. And it’s not like it’s been warm enough to actually open the windows anyway, right?

The last couple days it got warm. I needed those windows open. So today I spent six minutes (yes, that’s all it took, six freaking minutes) taking down the lights around the living room window, opened the window WIDE, and went off to work.

There’s a punch line here. You’re waiting for it, aren’t you.

Well, it cooled off tonight. A lot. As in – I closed the damn window.

Sigh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh well…

  1. cHERYL says:

    lol…mother nature will get you every time.

Leave a Reply

