Crowing, I am!

Background: Stephen had asked me to phone his mom to make sure his brother had arrived there safely on Thurs. See, Stephen’s “unlimited international calling” from his US phone has a few limitations. It doesn’t seem to like 613 area codes. Luckily it likes my number.

So I called, no answer, left a message and she called me back about four hours later. We had a lovely 40 min chat, during which she told me they had received my letter the day before and absolutely loved it. She said Don had read it several times and had pronounced it “good enough to publish”.

Now, why is that so significant? This is a retired United Church minister who holds three university degrees and fluently speaks five languages. In his letters to his dad, Stephen is always paranoid about grammar and spelling. So for my letter to be proclaimed good enough to publish? I am floating.

Oh, and yes, John had arrived safely.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

