When to admit defeat…

Well…

Here’s how bad it is.

When I am sick, I don’t take time off work.
When my kids are sick, I don’t take time off work.
When my mother in law passed away, I didn’t take any shifts off work.
When my husband walked out, I didn’t take any shifts off work.
The day of my mother’s burial I drove both my runs.

This afternoon I walked into the office at work and told them – did not ask them, I told them – that I would be taking Wed through Fri of next week off work for personal stress leave. Irene, bless her heart, didn’t ask any questions (though she already knew what was going on), she just took my form and headed for her computer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When to admit defeat…

  1. To Story says:

    Wisdom knows when enough is enough. Take care & look after yourself. If I can help you only have to ask.

    …….Tom….

Leave a Reply

