LMD 6 & 7

This is going to be such a busy week! Yesterday my car finally went in for its surgery to fix the ‘bushing spindle’ that was causing the horrible creaky squeaking. It’s silent now. I’m very happy. And then Heather and I went out for lunch to one of our favourite places. I wasn’t going to have dessert, but decided that because I love myself and I’m worth it, I would. Yum. Ice cream pie.

Today I sat around home waiting for the Rogers guy to come along to switch my phone service over – which would hopefully give me back actual phone service! Which it did. Pretty much. I don’t seem to have my call display….not sure why since I’m supposed to…. While I was waiting, I kind of had to be upstairs where I could hear the door, so I got a lot of tidying and cleaning up done.
I went to a funeral visitation tonight in Tillsonburg, an hour drive each way. Brianna went with me; Sean isn’t quite ready for that sort of thing yet.

I had a bit of an epiphany the other day, all about healing and helping, but I’m too tired to write it all out now. Stay tuned for that….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

