I think I’ve been written off….

Those of you who actually know me are well aware that I have never had much use for my former sister-in-law, Paul’s brother’s wife. The feeling has always been mutual. One of the things I most object to about her is her habit of doing or saying things that SEEM kind and friendly, but really are carefully designed to hurt or embarrass one. I’ve seen this several times in the past.

Needless to say, I haven’t been in the least concerned that I’ve neither seen nor heard from her since the day of my mother in law’s funeral, nearly 3 years ago. So it was with some surprise that I found a card from her in my mailbox today! On reading it, I realized – she hasn’t changed a bit.. Allow me to share, exactly as written:

Hi Sue,

I just found out a short time ago that not only did your Mom pass away, but also that you and Paul are no longer together. So sorry, on both accounts, to hear the news however with your strength and confidence I have no doubt that you will be fine and recover in short order.

All my best to you and the kids and my thoughts are with you.

Tamie 🙂
xoxo 

I’d be interested in hearing how my readers would interpret her card….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I think I’ve been written off….

  1. Heather Smedley says:

    Rather than purposely unkind and designed to hurt, I suspect this is just thoughtless. It’s really quite innocuous up to the place where she starts with “however”…..
    She COULD have taken the time to review what she had written.

Leave a Reply

