December in a nutshell…

So my December….

Dec 1: My bus is broken into and badly damaged. Clock, snow brush and radio stolen. Bad.
Dec 3: My pen pal from Germany arrives for a five day visit! Good!
Dec 4: My husband leaves me, with no warning. I return from a lovely day at Niagara with aforementioned penpal to find his drawers cleaned out and a letter on my pillow. Very bad.
Dec 20: First night in over two weeks I sleep for more than five hours! Good.
Dec 21: I get all my shopping, wrapping and other preparations for Christmas done. Good.
Dec 21: I find my mother dead on her living room floor. Very, very bad.
Jan 1: I find my mother’s cat dead on her living room floor. Bad.

Stress? Why on earth would you think that?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

