Well, that’s different…

Today was the last day of school before Christmas break, and a number of my students gave me gifts, as usual. I also received gifts from my schools. Now, the one school gave me a box, which is quite obviously a bottle of wine, which I assume I will pass on to my friend Jen. My other school….well, this is where it gets interesting…..
The principal came out to the bus with the students, and he handed me an unwrapped box (a set of three scented candles) topped with a card – not in an envelope. Um…ok…that’s weird. I have to wonder – was this his own thing, because I truly cannot see the secretary allowing him out of the school with an unwrapped gift for me! Mind you, last year he gave me a snow brush with a little snowman ornament tied to it. But at least the accompanying card was in an envelope…

Ah well, it’s the thought that counts, right.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

