Checking in

Well, I guess I failed miserably on item number six from last post, didn’t I! rofl. Oh well, the good news is that I accomplished every single other item on the list, in addition to going out back and gathering up all the leaves we’d dropped off the leaf net on Sunday, and putting them in the composter, which took about a half hour.

Let’s see, what else is new? I did mom’s groceries today, which always leaves me in a seriously messed up mood. I’ve been thinking for a while now that I really have to call in some authorities to have her removed from her house, but I am so torn. Yes, the house is falling down around her. Yes, it is filthy to an extreme. No, she doesn’t care about that. No, she’s not really taking care of herself, though she is eating well, as always. But she’s happy. She has her cats, and her radio, and she’s living in the house where I think she was as happy as it’s possible for her to be, so who am I to judge her incompetent and impose my standards of cleanliness on someone who’s never given a rat’s ass about housework? If not doing housework is a sign of dementia, then she’s been demented for the past 46 years that I’ve known her.  Nonetheless, it’s really weighing me down, this worry.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

